List of terminal commands

What features would you like to see in Pixelmator Pro?

2022-03-25 10:32:27

Because unfortunately we get these answers to quite a lot of problems. I understand, because I am a programmer, I know how much time it takes to implement a menu. ( No, it's not...)

So it would be nice if these commands were collected in a public place that is easily accessible to others. And they should not be searched in the forum .. often hopelessly long ...

It is not a big job but it would make life easier for many people. (Especially for beginners)

2022-03-25 14:30:28

Here is a start, my zsh aliases for the pixelmator pro that I have gathered so far; there may be many more.
The pxmread one could be useful

## start pixelmator stuff pxm on/off
alias -- pxmtextmathon='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam pixelmator.x enableTextFieldMath-bool true'
alias -- pxmtextmathoff='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam pixelmator.x enableTextFieldMath-bool false'
alias -- pxmzoomInverton='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x scrollToZoomDirectionInverted -bool true'
alias -- pxmzoominvertoff='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x scrollToZoomDirectionInverted -bool false'
alias -- pxmspliton='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x enableMLSplitViewComparison -bool true'
alias -- pxmsplitoff='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x enableMLSplitViewComparison -bool false'
alias -- pxmfull='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x fullSizeQuickLookPreview -bool true'
alias -- pxmsave_off='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator disableAutosave -bool yes'
alias -- pxmname_on='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x enableSmartLayerNames -bool true'
alias -- pxmname_off='defaults write com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator.x enableSmartLayerNames -bool false'
alias -- pxmread='defaults read com.pixelmatorteam.pixelmator | less'
## stop pixelmator stuff pxm on/off

2022-03-29 17:37:29

Great !
This is more than nothing. :-)