2 questions, DPI and Bottle image

Chat about the original Pixelmator.

2018-02-01 04:39:53

Hey Everyone!

Good Evening from sunny Akron Ohio! (not really sunny) I am new to Pixelmator and computers in general. My newly started business asks a few things of me that i am currently outsourcing but would like to know how to do myself so any help with these 2 questions would be MUCH appreciated!

I am in charge of creating labels for my new supplement company. I believe i have the very basics down and just need a little help with the 2 biggest things giving me problems at the moment.

When i finish a label, my manufacture/fulfillment center asks me for an image that is 300dpi. How do I get them an image that is 300dpi? or are they meaning 300ppi and just using the wrong terminology/abbreviation?

I know that dpi is used when printing, im just not sure how to deliver an image that is 300dpi.

My next question is, does anyone know how to create bottle images using Pixelmator? If i create the label how then do i ad it to a 3D bottle without actually printing it out and taking a picture that way?

Again, any help on these 2 would be greatly appreciated! I look forward to hearing from you soon and hope that i move fast and can return the favor in the future!

Thank you for your time,

Greg

2018-02-02 09:21:37

Hi Greg! Good morning from sunny Lithuania (snowy and slightly wet, to be more precise). They do indeed mean 300 PPI, nearly everyone calls it DPI even though that's a print term and most apps use PPI or pixels/inch for the name of that setting. If there's one thing I could rant about, it's all the confusion and misunderstandings about printing terms and processes in image editing. But now's not the time...