how make the default template size for new files come from the clipboard?

Talk about Pixelmator Pro, share tips & tricks, tutorials, and other resources.

2022-02-16 19:56:37

Hello

I'm new to pixelmator. and I was astonished by how enjoyable it's to use it.
but sometimes there are some very simple features missing that affect the speed of work.
Like how can I make the default new file size come from the clipboard?
now I need to click on the clipboard thumbnail .. there's no way to reach it just by the keyboard.. and the clipboard template is never the first template.
or is there a workaround this right now?

2022-02-16 21:06:33

I´m not sure why it´s an issue when the clipboard content is on third place. Next new template will be in the first position based on the pixel size (Last used) - if this helps.

2022-02-17 14:27:06

by ahmed behiry Hello

I'm new to pixelmator. and I was astonished by how enjoyable it's to use it.
but sometimes there are some very simple features missing that affect the speed of work.
Like how can I make the default new file size come from the clipboard?
now I need to click on the clipboard thumbnail .. there's no way to reach it just by the keyboard.. and the clipboard template is never the first template.
or is there a workaround this right now?
In a situation like this, we have to balance different workflows – right now, when the Details view at the bottom is visible, the active element is the Width text field in that window with the presumption that most people are going to be creating images with custom sizes, so they can just start typing. Press Tab, type the height, press Return, and presto, you're working on a new image.

Of course, if there's an image in the clipboard, we could place it first in the template chooser and make that the active element. When I started typing this comment, I was a little skeptical, but now that I've thought about it a little, I'm not entirely against the idea. Obviously, we'll have to think about it!